• Categories

  • Archives

  • Disclaimer

    The content of this blog is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin’ Up! demonstrator and the use of and content of the classes, services, or products offered here is not endorsed by Stampin’ Up!© All content, including text, photographs and projects are © Debbi Silberberg. My artwork is shared for your personal enjoyment and inspiration only, and is not intended for submission to contests, publication or for personal monetary gain.
  • May 2009
    S M T W T F S
        Jun »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  

Magic Fairy

I’ve been on a Bat Mitzvah gift roll.  My younger son is in his Bar Mitzvah year and there are 22 other kids in his class!  He isn’t invited to all the events, but an awful lot of them.  So I’ve been making personalized journals for the girls.  The boys are getting Best Buy gift cards.  Can’t think of anything I could make that a 13 year old boy would appreciate, so I just won’t bother.  My son, who likes to stamp with me on ocassion, agreed.  He couldn’t think of anything either.  But he always gives me a 8ec1ab93.gif thumb up image by mygothangel or e0bf96a3.gif thumb down image by mygothangel on the journals.  I’ve also done some clipboards.

My friend Barb sent me some stamped images on GinaK paper for me to try with my Copic markers.  Copics are different from SU markers in that that they are alcohol ink so they blend without leaving lines.  They are fun to work with, but I would never give up my SU markers!  You can’t use the Copics directly on stamps and they don’t perfectly coordinate with SU colors.  I’m taking a Copic Certification class on Sunday.  I’m excited to learn lots of new techniques and then I can teach Copic Classes.  I’ll be calling some local LSS that offer classes.  erica-journal(web)

I thought this image from Rachelle Anne Miller would be very cute on Erica’s journal.   I was pretty pleased with how she came out.  The shading and shadows aren’t perfect, but….

Isn’t she cute?  This is Magic Fairy.  I had a lot of fun coloring her and trying to find the right Copics to match the paper.  I used the wrong color on the mushrooms – they were supposed to be celery.  Oh well!  I’m probably the only one who will notice.  Well now, you’ll notice cuz I pointed it out!  I printed the sentiment out on my computer and added some glitter.  I sealed the whole thing with mod podge.  I also used my cropodile to punch holes in the back cover and add eyelets.  I tied some ribbon through the eyelets to hold the beaded pen.

 

Supplies:  Stamp – Magic Fairy by Rachelle Anne Miller
paper from ACMoore (sorry don’t remember the brand)
SU paper – Elegant Eggplant, Pale Plum, Certainly Celery, Whisper White
Small oval punch, wide oval punch
Copic Markers
Nestabilities
Stickles

Here’s a close up of the fairy.lily-closeup(web)

Thanks for looking!

3 Responses

  1. Oh, she came out sooooo cute!!!! I think you matched up the colors perfectly to the paper and did a wonderful job coloring her!!!! Great job!!

    These little girls are so much fun to color. Wait until you do the Sarah Kay one.

    Have fun at your class on SUnday. I learned so much at the one I took and am enjoying my Copics alot more now!!

  2. This came out great. Cheerful and fun. Great coloring Debbi! 🙂

  3. Way cute, Debbi. I bet she loves it. Can’t wait to hear about the class.

Leave a Reply

