• Categories

  • Archives

  • Disclaimer

    The content of this blog is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin’ Up! demonstrator and the use of and content of the classes, services, or products offered here is not endorsed by Stampin’ Up!© All content, including text, photographs and projects are © Debbi Silberberg. My artwork is shared for your personal enjoyment and inspiration only, and is not intended for submission to contests, publication or for personal monetary gain.
  • May 2009
    S M T W T F S
        Jun »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  

Par-fect Birthday card

My Dad’s birthday is on Sunday.  I bought this SU! set, And Many Mower, just for him.  It’s got great images and sentiments for birthday and Father’s Day.  I’ll use it again for his Father’s Day card.

Par-fect Birthday

 

Dad’s a golfer, among other things, so this will be perfect par-fect for him.  It’s a Gate Fold card.  That means it’s folded with 2 panels that open like a gate.  It’s really easy to do.  Cut your cardstock 4 1/4″ x 8 1/2″.  Score along the 8 1/2″ side at 2 1/8″ and 6 3/8″.  Decorate.  Easy Peasy, no?!   The final size is 4 1/4″ x 4 1/4″.

 

My card was copied inspired by this adorable card by my friend Yapha.  But I wanted to add the golf ball and needed to shift the golfer a tad to the left.  It looked wrong, so I shifted the card 90º so the fold is top and bottom.  Much better!  Isn’t the golf ball cute?  I made it with my Texturz Plates Backgrounds I.  I stippled a little going gray (thanks for the suggestion Staci) and then colored in the dots with  my white signo gel pen to make them stand out.  The ball holds the card closed.

The inside says: Hope your day is par-fect.  Corny, but cute!

Par-fect Birthday

Supplies (All Stampin’ Up!©):
And Many Mower (from the Occasions Mini catalog – available through June 30, 2009)
Cardstock:  Pacific Point, Kiwi Kiss, Whisper White, Bella Rose Double Sided Designer Paper
Ink (all classic):  Pacific Point, Kiwi Kiss, Bashful Blue, Garden Green, Certainly Celery, Blush Blossom, Going Gray (sneakers & golf ball), Sahara Sand (golf club)
Accessories:  Blender pens, Stipple Brush, Big Shot, Texturz Background I small dots, 1 3/8″ circle punch, stampin’ dimensionals, Ticket Corner punch

Don’t Forget!  The Occasions Mini Catalog and 2008-2009 In Colors are available through June 30, 2009 ONLY.  After that……  Just click on the image of the Mini in the right sidebar to view the catalogue online.  Interested in ordering, please email me at stampinstuff@gmail.com.

8 Responses

  1. Very cute! Haven’t tried this type of fold yet, either. Maybe once the teacher gifts are done, I’ll give this technique a try. The golf ball looks great! I”m sure he’s going to love it.

  2. Great card! Love the golf ball! It looks awesome!

  3. Cute card!!! I love the way you did the golf ball.

  4. Ha! GREAT job with this!! Can you make two more, so I have some for my Dad & FIL? Oh, wait, my Dad has never golfed in his life…DH maybe, then?! LOL!

  5. You’re right Debbi – it’s PAR-fect! Happy Birthday to Dad!!

  6. What a great card! Love how you did the ball- so fun!

  7. This is perfect for a golfing Dad! The golf ball is awesome! I need to try that gate fold card sometime.

  8. GREAT use of a gate card! And that golf ball is pure genius! I think you need to edit your blog title – you’re sooooooooo *not* an uncreative person!

Leave a Reply

