• Categories

  • Archives

  • Disclaimer

    The content of this blog is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin’ Up! demonstrator and the use of and content of the classes, services, or products offered here is not endorsed by Stampin’ Up!© All content, including text, photographs and projects are © Debbi Silberberg. My artwork is shared for your personal enjoyment and inspiration only, and is not intended for submission to contests, publication or for personal monetary gain.
  • May 2009
    S M T W T F S
        Jun »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  

50 years – WOW!

My parents celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary this year.  And they still walk around holding hands.  It’s really cute.  To celebrate, they took all the kids, grandkids, and great-grandkid on an Alaskan cruise.  We actually went last summer because it worked the best logistically.

We’re having a surprise “party” for them today at the campground where they go every Memorial May weekend with my brother and sister.  campeur.gif Camping image by sakuranohana_2007I don’t camp.  I’m happy to go up for the day, but I prefer to go home to my comfy bed without bugs and with a private bathroom, thank you very much!

Here is the card I made for their Anniversary.  This is such a cool technique!  One of the names I’ve heard it called is Watercolor Reinker Splash.  It was a Wow! technique from the Seattle Regional Seminar.  That’s one of the great things about being a Stampin’ Up!© demonstrator – you get to go to great regional events (when they’re in your area) and learn lots of awesome stuff!  Don’t forget the $75 Scrapbooking Starter Kit special ends May 31st.  It’s a great opportunity to  join SU at an excellent price!  Click the picture in the right hand sidebard to learn more.

Mom & Dad anniversaryBack to the card.  I ♥ the way the colors blend together with this technique.  I think this will definitely be a very near future technique class!  

This layout is from Kerin Sylvester’s sketch challenge.  Loved the sketch and just had to pair it with this technique.

Unfortunately, I couldn’t figure out a way to put a 50 on the card without it looking, well, wrong.  So I just left it off.

The words “happy” and “always” aren’t blurry IRL (in real life).  I stamped first in Summer Sun, but it faded more than I liked, so I stamped over it with Rose Red.

 

Supplies (all Stampin’ Up!©)
Stamps:  Fifth Avenue Floral, Define Your Life
Paper:  Shimmery White, Regal Rose, Rose Red
Ink:  Rose Red (and a little Summer Sun), White Craft
Accessories:  White Embossing Powder, Reinkers – Summer Sun, Regal Rose, Rose Red; Aquapainter; Flat-back pearls from the Pretties Kit; Stampin’ Dimensionals

7 Responses

  1. This card is gorgeous! I so need to get this set to do this technique! Great job and I love the colors. Congrats to your parents! I’m sure they’ll love this card. Have fun at the campground and hope you stay dry!

  2. Congratulations to them!! That is a wonderful milestone! They will LOVE this card; you did a great job!

  3. Debbi your card is gorgeous! That rose is just stunning. Congrats to your parents, and I’m sure they’re going to LOVE this special card!! Glad you liked my sketch 🙂

  4. Congrats to your parents — this is a BEAUTIFUL card for them…great color choices for this technique —

  5. Beautiful! Great card for a great reason! I think I will do that technique at my next club- It looks so nice!

  6. Congrats to your parents on the 50th!!! The card you made them is gorgeous!!!

    I did this technique at my class last week and everyone LOVED it!!!

  7. OOOOOOOooooooh! This turned out beautifully! Your watercoloring is absolutely gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

