• Categories

  • Archives

  • Disclaimer

    The content of this blog is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin’ Up! demonstrator and the use of and content of the classes, services, or products offered here is not endorsed by Stampin’ Up!© All content, including text, photographs and projects are © Debbi Silberberg. My artwork is shared for your personal enjoyment and inspiration only, and is not intended for submission to contests, publication or for personal monetary gain.
  • May 2009
    S M T W T F S
        Jun »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  

Clothing Optional

Today is my monthly techniques class.  This month we’re focusing on making fun cards featuring paper clothes!  We’ll be doing a couple of Father’s Day (or masculine birthday) cards, and an adorable scallop dress.

Card #1 – Origami Shirt and Tie
Shirt-and-tie(web)I don’t recall where I saw this shirt and tie first, but thank you whoever posted it.  I found these awesome directions on Cambria Turnbow’s blog.  This is so stinkin’ cute!  Could be used for Father’s Day or Birthday, or even a graduation card for someone who will now have to wear a shirt and tie every day to work. 

 

 

Supplies (all Stampin’ Up!©):
Stamps – And Many Mower (from the Occasions Mini Catalog 4/1/09 – 6/30/09)
Card Stock – Chocolate Chip, So Saffron, Chocolate Chip Patterns Designer Paper
Ink – Chocolate Chip
Accessories – Big Shot, Texturz Backgrounds I, Square Ice Rhinestone brads, Round Tab Punch, Black hemp twine

Card #2 – Tie Card
Fathers-Day-Tie(web)
This card came from Shelley Zarling’s blog.  Thanks Shelley!  It was so great the way you did it, I didn’t feel the need to mess much with it.  I did add the little chain that holds the tie.  Can’t remember what it’s called though.  Isn’t this one cute too?  The directions were super easy to follow too.

 

 

Supplies (all Stampin’ Up©):
Stamps –  All Holidays
Card Stock – Baja Breeze, Kiwi Kiss, Not Quite Navy, Whisper White, Baja Breeze Patterns Designer Paper
Ink – Not Quite Navy classic, Kiwi Kiss classic
Accessories – 1 1/4″ square punch and 1 3/8″ square punch
Silver elastic cord

Card #3 – Little Scallop Dress
Scallop-Dress(web)This hot little number is quite popular around the forums and blogs.  Probably because it’s so cute!  Patty Bennett did us stampers an awesome service by posting her template for cutting out the Big Shot Bigz Scallop Circle.  Unfortunately, I don’t have that die.  So I had to cheat a little and use my Nestabilities Classic Scallop Circle Large die.  I used the biggest one.  I did have to figure out how to cut it myself because the Sizzix die isn’t the same size or number of scallops.  But I think I did pretty good.

 

Supplies (all Stampin’ Up!© except Nestabilites scallop circle):
Paper – Kiwi Kiss, Bella Rose Designer Series Paper
Ink – Riding Hood Red
Accessories – Riding Hood Red tafetta ribbon, Pretties Kit (clear circle rhinestone brad), Scallop Edge Punch

Are you noticing a theme in my colors today?  All cards use the 2008-2009 In Colors which will be gone June 30th!  The Last Chance List (retiring stamps and accessories) comes out June 1st.  Once items are gone, they’re gone.  So if there are items you love and have to keep, like the In Colors, better get them now!  Oh, and don’t forget – the awesome Buy 3 Get 1 Free special on designer papers and textured card stock ends today.  So get your order in today!  Call or email me!

4 Responses

  1. Cute cards! I like doing things like this. Good luck with your class!

  2. Debbi these are great! I wish you posted this last week- I would have done all the same for my club tomorrow night! hehehe! I will remember this for next month (even though I will miss Fathers day!)
    Perfect colours and designs!

  3. Way too cute Debbi. Hope you class is a success.

  4. Debbi – there are awesome cards! I may have to steal this idea for a future class or club. Hmm – too bad I don’t have one this month! Great job and love the colors you worked with, too!

Leave a Reply

