• Categories

  • Archives

  • Disclaimer

    The content of this blog is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin’ Up! demonstrator and the use of and content of the classes, services, or products offered here is not endorsed by Stampin’ Up!© All content, including text, photographs and projects are © Debbi Silberberg. My artwork is shared for your personal enjoyment and inspiration only, and is not intended for submission to contests, publication or for personal monetary gain.
  • June 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  

Same layout, different cards

party-hearty(web)I just loved this card I saw on the Stamper’s Showcase, the Stampin’ Up!© demonstrator’s gallery by Carmi Walling.  It’s so classic and clean.  I recreated it for my Card Buffet last week.  Everyone liked it!  Great for the guys, but what about the girls?  My sister is often asking for “just because” kinds of cards.  She likes to send them, well, just because!  So I thought, why not use this great layout and make it a “girl” card?  So I did! 

 

 

Here’s the “girl” card. happy-everything(web)

 

Supplies used:
Stamps:  Boy card – Party Hearty;  Girl card – Eastern Blooms, Small Sayings (ret)
Paper:  Boy card – Basic Black, Sage Shadow, Whisper White; Girl card – Rose Red, Regal Rose, Whisper White
Ink:  Boy card – Basic Black craft; Girl card – Rose Red craft
Accessories – Clear embossing powder, 3/4″ circle punch, 1″ circle punch, Crafter’s Toolkit

DON”T FORGET!!  The Stampin’ Addicts Bon Voyage 2009 Blog Hop starts tomorrow (Saturday June 13th) at 12 noon EST!!  Happy travels!

3 Responses

  1. So simple, but so cute!!! This would be a good layout to use for anything and everything. I can just see it it browns for a guy!!! I’ll definitely be casing this one!!

  2. Cute card. I really need to case this layout. Think I’ll incorporate it into my SAS next week – just got to see what small images I have. Do you mind if I CASE?

  3. Great cards! Sometimes the simple layouts are the best!

Leave a Reply

