• Categories

  • Archives

  • Disclaimer

    The content of this blog is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin’ Up! demonstrator and the use of and content of the classes, services, or products offered here is not endorsed by Stampin’ Up!© All content, including text, photographs and projects are © Debbi Silberberg. My artwork is shared for your personal enjoyment and inspiration only, and is not intended for submission to contests, publication or for personal monetary gain.
  • June 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  

Pretty card for pretty roses

Thank you to everyone who participated in the Stampin’ Addicts blog hop!  It was a lot of fun.  Cheerleader  I hope you all bookmarked your favorite sites to go back for more details or tutorials or great new inspiration.  The tutorials for the pop up card and paper roses will be coming.  I need to ask the help of my handy dandy photographer though.   PhotographerI think I’ll offer to pay him the same amount he paid me for assisting at the wedding last weekend.  

Well of course I had to make a wedding card to go with the paper roses.  And I need to pat myself on the back here.  My new nephew-in-law loved the roses!!  He took them home with him, and apparently my niece told him to go ahead and open the box.  I mean really, could you take a great big box home and not open it?  No, I didn’t think so.  He took a pic on his phone and sent it to my niece.  He said he’s never seen anything like it and will keep it just the way it is.  Uh, hello???  What good will it do you wrapped around floral wire?  What a sweet thing to say though.

Back to the card, which is what you came here to see.  I know you didn’t come here to hear me blabbering away. Yatta

For-the-newlyweds(web)Isn’t it purty?  This card features the same colors as their wedding (red, white, black) and the Manhattan Flower Embossing folder.  I ♥ SU for designing this folder to coordinate with the Fifth Avenue Floral stamp set.  Makes an elegant card so easily.  I embossed the roses on vellum, but before I did, I used my brayer to ink up one side of the folder.  So the embossed part stays white and the rest is a soft red.  Be sure to give your vellum plenty of time to dry or heat set it or you’ll have ink all over everwhere (ask me how I know).  Then I cut along the edge of the embossing and voila!   Simple, elegant, easy.

Didja notice the sentiment?  Huh, didja?  That’s a sneak peek at a new set from the 2009-2010 Stampin’ Up!© catalog which will be released on July 1st!  It’s called Teeny Tiny Wishes.  It’s a set of 24 sentiments for all occasions.  They work great in the Word Window punch, the oval punches, and the new Modern Label Punch.   Oh and don’t forget the tag dies for the Big Shot.  There are some great new ones in the new Idea Book & Catalog.  The set is also availabe in Spanish and French.  Cool, huh?

 Supplies:
Stamps – Teeny Tiny Wishes
Paper – Real Red, Basic Black, Shimmery White, Vellum card stock
Ink – Real Red, Versamark
Accessories – Big Shot die cutting machine, Manhattan Flower Embossing folder, brayer, large oval punch, scallop oval punch, white embossing powder, heat gun, narrow white organdy ribbon (ret), Stampin’ Dimensionals, Paper Snips

Did you reserve your copy of the new catalog?  You won’t want to miss it.  Run to the phone (or just email since you’re at the computer anyway) and get in touch with your demonstrator.  If you don’t have a demonstrator, feel free to email me!  I have some new toys including the new In Colors coming on Friday.  I’m so excited.  Anyone who knows me knows I like purple.  The new Rich Razzleberry is sure to be my favorite color this year!  Stayed tuned for a sneak peek (can someone please explain to me why sneak has E-A but peek is E-E?) of the new colors.

5 Responses

  1. Ha! I get to be the first to comment – I LOVE this card and the whole set! Cute story about your nephew-IL. I need to play with my embossing folder some more soon.

  2. This card is absolutely beautiful!!! And a wonderful compliment to the GORGEOUS Rose Bouquet!!!! Great job!!!

  3. WOW! gorgeous!

  4. Wow! This cards is just so beautiful! I need to try that technique! Go Debbi!

  5. *thud* My jaw just dropped on the floor. Seriously, Debbi this is just fabulous!!

Leave a Reply

