• Categories

  • Archives

  • Disclaimer

    The content of this blog is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin’ Up! demonstrator and the use of and content of the classes, services, or products offered here is not endorsed by Stampin’ Up!© All content, including text, photographs and projects are © Debbi Silberberg. My artwork is shared for your personal enjoyment and inspiration only, and is not intended for submission to contests, publication or for personal monetary gain.
  • July 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  

Convention Buddy Gift

I’m not going to the Stampin’ Up!© convention in Salt Lake City. sad  But that’s ok, I’ll get all the breaking news, do some shopping, and do some swapping through my convention buddy Teresa.  I made some swap cards that she will swap out for me and send back.  I can’t wait to see those!  I asked for a couple of things from Memento Mall, the SU shopping center for logo merchandise.  And as important and interesting news comes out of convention, she’ll either email me or post to Twitter so I can get the news quick!  How fun, huh?

Convention-Buddy-gift(web)As a thank you to Teresa, I made this cute litte notebook for her to take with her to write down all the useful things that she’ll learn at convention.  Isnt’ the Razzleberry Lemonade paper yummy?  I just it!  I also made a beaded pen to go with it.  Inside I stamped “wish big” on each page alternating between top and bottom and Rich Razzleberry and Melon Mambo.

I used the stamp-a-ma-jig to move the words “wish” and “wish upon a star” over so that it would fit in the scallop oval punch.  See the cute little brackets?  Know how I did that?  I used the round tab punch.  Punch out the tab, then move your punch over a little (on the piece you used to punch, not on the tab) and punch again.  And you’ll get a little bracket!  If you need a bigger bracket, I’d suggest the hearts and brackets die for the Big Shot. msn_wink.gif MSN - wink image by step666

I hope she likes it.

Supplies Used (all Stampin’ Up!©):
Stamps – Define Your Life, Small Sayings
Paper – Melon Mambo, Razzleberry Lemonade DSP
Ink – Melon Mambo, Rich Razzleberry
Accessories – Scallop Oval punch, Wide Oval punch, stamp-a-ma-jig, Rich Razzleberry polka dot ribbon, Round Tab punch, Markers – Melon Mambo and Rich Razzleberry

3 Responses

  1. Now that’s the one thing I miss about not being a demo..the convention swaps & memento mall. Teresa is going to love this because I know I sure do. Put that paper on my wish list.

  2. OOOOOOOOOOH its beautiful! Love it and such a great gift for Teresa!

  3. Debbie, I LOVE this gift. Thanks so much for making it for me! Hope you enjoy the swaps that are coming your way.

Leave a Reply

