• Categories

  • Archives

  • Disclaimer

    The content of this blog is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin’ Up! demonstrator and the use of and content of the classes, services, or products offered here is not endorsed by Stampin’ Up!© All content, including text, photographs and projects are © Debbi Silberberg. My artwork is shared for your personal enjoyment and inspiration only, and is not intended for submission to contests, publication or for personal monetary gain.
  • August 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  

Spotlight Class Card #1

I’ve been on total overload this week.  We’ve spent the week running around doing stuff for the Bar Mitzvah.  We went to Restaurant Depot, did some baking, went to a couple of bakeries to taste test yummy pastries.  And I had to get ready for class today and to start my new job tomorrow.

This month’s technique was Spotlighting.  I ♥ this technique.  It can really make a wow! 

Spotlight-Soldier(web)

When I saw the new set Courage (item #115330, pg 67),  this technique just screamed at me.  How cool would it be to spotlight the flag?  Spotlight technique is all about bringing a small portion of the focal image to life.  On this card, we used watercolor wonder crayons and a blender pen to do the coloring.  When you color over black ink, it’s best to dab instead of rub.  Even though the black is permanent, well…  Trust me, dab instead of rub.  We also used the WWC to spotlight a couple of the words in the sentiment.

 

Supplies Used (all Stampin’ Up!©):
Stamps – Courage
Paper – Brilliant Blue, Real Red, Whisper White, Basic Black
Ink – Basic Black
Accessories:  Watercolor Wonder Crayons – Brilliant Blue, Real Red, Always Artichoke; 1 1/4″ square punch; 1 3/8″ square punch; blender pens

6 Responses

  1. WOW – great card. I just LOVE the stamp set but haven’t purchased it yet. I love how the spotlighting is done. Great job!!!

    Good luck with the new job today!!! Hope everything goes good and you LOVE the job!!!

  2. I left a comment on SA as well, this is a wonderful spotlight card!

  3. Great card Debbi! You now this set is on my wish list. It’s got Rob written all over it.

    Congrats on the new job! PM me and fill me in girly!! Good luck today.

  4. Awesome card Debbi. I love this set and it’s also on my wish list especially since I have a nephew in the military and one more going in.

  5. Debbi, this is really gorgeous!! Good tips on the coloring, too. 🙂

  6. WOW! You’ve outdone yourself. This is just perfect and an awesome use of spotlighting.

Leave a Reply

