• Categories

  • Archives

  • Disclaimer

    The content of this blog is my sole responsibility as an independent Stampin’ Up! demonstrator and the use of and content of the classes, services, or products offered here is not endorsed by Stampin’ Up!© All content, including text, photographs and projects are © Debbi Silberberg. My artwork is shared for your personal enjoyment and inspiration only, and is not intended for submission to contests, publication or for personal monetary gain.
  • September 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  

Anybody miss me?

Hello??  Is there anybody out there?  I have been so crazy busy the past couple of weeks that I’m afraid my poor blog has suffered the consequence of being sorely neglected.  First is the new job.  It’s very interesting and über-busy.  I’ve been working many long hours.  Add to that my son’s Bar Mitzvah and that leaves no time for stamping let alone surfing.  I actually had to buy a card for a Bar Mitzvah the week before ours.  How sad is that?!

 

 

Bar-Mitzvah-invite-blur(web)

 

 

 

I don’t think I’ve posted these pictures for you yet, so here is the Bar Mitzvah invitation and inserts as well as the invitation to the party.  Everything was just awesome!  He did an awesome job leading services and all the kids had a great time dancing and singing and playing games at the party.  It was truly a day to remember.

 

 

BBQ-blur(web)

We have our monthly technique class on Thursday this week.  With Jewish High Holy Days upon us, that added another element of business to the mix.  We are doing the Thumping Technique this month that I used on my Non-Convention Goers swap.  Hopefully I will be posting my class samples soon!

It’s going to be another busy week with Yom Kippur preparations (I’m reading Torah) and class prep.  I can’t promise any more new posts.  But hang on with me a while longer and I hope to be able to get back into the groove with stamping and posting samples.

 

To all those celebrating this week – L’Shana Tova!!

3 Responses

  1. Yes, you’ve been missed, but we know what’s been going on in you life lately so don’t feel bad. Ok?

  2. Mazel Tov and Shana Tova!! The invitations are fabulous!

  3. I love to see all of your cards/invitations together like that. What a classy set they make! I’m sorry I didn’t get a chance to make & send your son a Bar Mitzvah card. 😦 Life has piled upon me here, too! I did think of you the whole weekend, though!

Leave a Reply

